Ras Al Khaimah · Free zone
RAKEZ (Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone): what it is good for, and what it is not
The consolidated RAK free zone, which replaced RAK FTZ and RAKIA: wide activity list, industrial parks and cost-conscious packages.
At a glance
RAKEZ (Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone) in summary
| Factor | Position |
|---|---|
| Licensing authority | Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone Authority; free zone and non-free-zone licences are both available |
| Ownership | 100% foreign ownership in the free zone |
| Market access | Free zone and international; a non-free-zone licence is also offered for mainland trading |
| Premises | Flexi-desk, offices, warehouses, factories and industrial land across several parks |
| Audit | Confirm the current renewal requirement with the authority |
| Best for | SMEs, manufacturers and traders that want a full range of premises at northern-emirates costs |
Published fees
Activities: Packages bundle up to 10 mix-and-match activities. Note: All figures are promotional package prices, not an itemised tariff; licence type and validity not specified; VAT treatment not stated.
Visas: One residence visa inside the AED 14,000 package; extra visas AED 4,000 each; employment-visa VIP service AED 3,800 plus AED 985 in-country activation.
Authority fees, as published
| Item | AED | Charged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Additional visas (up to 3)AED 4,000 each; 20% discount on dependent visas | 4,000 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| All Inclusive Business Set-Up packageper year; 10 activities, 1 residence visa, coworking; 'same renewal price guaranteed' | 14,000renewal 14,000 | OnceFlexi | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| BusinessWomen Package'starts from AED 6,000 per year' per FAQ | 6,000 | Once | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| New Employment Visa – VIP Package, all-inclusiveincludes 20% dependent-visa discount; e-visa valid 60 days | 3,800 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| Package upgrade (premium services) | 2,500 | Once | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| Straight to Business in 24 Hours – set up your company for only AED 6,000up to 10 activities, up to 50 shareholders, coworking membership | 6,000 | OnceFlexi | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| Visa activation additional charges (applicant inside UAE)status-change surcharge | 985 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
Government fees for residence visas
| Item | AED | Charged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emirates ID renewal for residents, per year of residencePlus AED100 Smart Application Fees; service 377-004-001-009; ICP Emirates ID | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| Emirates ID Smart Service Fees (new issuance, residents)Fixed per application; ICP Emirates ID | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| Emirates ID urgent service fee (ICP centres only)Optional fast-track, in-person only; ICP Emirates ID | 150 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| GDRFA golden residence permit issuance, investors (10-yr)Plus AED10+AED10 dirhams, AED500 inside country, AED20 delivery; Golden Visa route | 1,100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP entry visa for employment to obtain Green ResidencePlus AED100 application fee and AED100 smart service fee; ICP federal system (emirates other than Dubai) | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP golden residence issuance (10-yr), per yearPlus AED100 application fee and AED100 smart service fee; Golden Visa route | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP residence permit application feeService 377-006-003-000; federal/ICP system (emirates other than Dubai); ICP federal system (emirates other than Dubai) | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP residence permit issuance fee, per yearAED100 per year of validity (2-yr visa = AED200); ICP federal system (emirates other than Dubai) | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP residence permit renewal fee, per yearPlus AED100 application fee and AED100 smart service fee; service 377-006-003-003; ICP federal system (emirates other than Dubai) | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP smart service feeListed as 'Smart Service Fees' on residence issuance; ICP federal system (emirates other than Dubai) | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| ICP status adjustment (change of status)Listed as 'Status Adjustment - 500 AED'; ICP federal system (emirates other than Dubai) | 500 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| MOHAP medical fitness with vaccination (Category B)AED250 + AED50 Hepatitis B vaccination + AED10 printing; medical fitness | 310 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| MOHAP medical fitness, female cat. with pregnancy test (C)AED250 + AED50 vaccination + AED50 pregnancy test + AED10 printing; medical fitness | 360 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| MOHAP medical fitness, workers/employees (Category A)AED250 service + AED10 printing; emirates other than Dubai/Abu Dhabi; medical fitness | 260 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
| New Emirates ID for residents, per year of residence1yr=100, 2yr=200, 3yr=300; 5/10-yr cards follow same per-year rate; ICP Emirates ID | 100 | Per visa | Authority pagechecked 2026-10-17 |
Every figure above comes from the authority’s own fee page or schedule, with the link beside it and was last checked on 17 October 2026. Fees change, some exclude VAT, and the list is not everything a setup costs: our professional fee, office rent, document attestation and bank requirements are quoted separately. Lines older than 90 days drop off until re-checked.
What happens after formation
Corporate tax registration, bookkeeping, VAT if you cross the threshold, and — in many zones — audited financial statements at renewal. We set the dates out before you launch rather than after.
Package contents, visa quotas, activity lists and audit requirements are set by each authority and change. Every figure is confirmed against the authority’s current terms at the time we advise you.
Next step
Thinking about RAKEZ (Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone)?
A short call, a written comparison, and fixed fees before anything starts.
Monday to Friday, 9:00–18:00 GST. Messages outside those hours are answered the next working morning. WhatsApp +971 55 786 7621.